MANCHESTER MESIVTA

                                                            LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2015-16

 

SCHOOL CLOSES             SCHOOL REOPENS 

                                                                           Wednesday September 2                      School Opens

Sunday 13th September (10am-12pm)              Wednesday September 16 (9.10am)    Rosh Hashonah

Monday September 21                                      Thursday September 24 (10.00am)      Yom Kippur

Thursday September 24                                    Thursday October 8 (11.15am)             Succos

Wednesday November 18                                 Monday November 23                            Half-term

Monday December 21(1pm)                              Monday January 4 (2016)                       Winter

Tuesday February 16                                         Monday February 22                              Half-term

Wednesday March 23 (1.20pm)                        Sunday March 27                                   Purim       

Monday March 28 (9.4  5am-12.45pm)              Tuesday March 29                                 Bank Holiday

Tuesday April 19                                                Tuesday May 3                                       Pesach                   

Friday May 27                                                     Monday June 6                                       Half Term

Friday June 10                                                   Tuesday June 14 (11.15am)                  Shvuos

Friday July 22                                                     Monday July 25                                      Fast of Tammuz

Wednesday July 27                                                                                                          Summer Break

 

Staff Inset Day Monday 5th September

2015/16 SCHOOL YEAR BEGINS:  Tuesday 6th September  2016

 

 PARENTS’ EVENINGS 

Year 7:  Monday November 9                            Year 10:   Monday January 25

Year 8:  Monday November 23                          L6 & U6:  Monday February 1

Year 9:  Monday November 30                                  

 ___________________________________________________________________________

 Staff INSET Days:                Tuesday September 1st (10am-12pm)

                                    Monday November 16th (11am-1pm)

                                    Monday February 22nd (11am-1pm)

                                    Tuesday May 3rd (11am-1pm)

                                    Monday July 4th (10am-1pm)

  

Lag B’Omer:               Thursday May 26th  2016

  Printable Holiday List

 

SCHOOL APPLICATIONS

 

To apply for a place at Manchester Mesivta, please contact Mrs Laddin at the school office for an application form:-

Telephone                         0161 773 1789

Email                                 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

  

AUTHORITY APPLICATIONS

Any queries relating to transfer to High School, contact the Admissions Team at your local authority:-

 

Admissions Team Bury:-

Telephone                         0161 253 6474           

Email                                 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Admissions Team Salford:-

Telephone                         0161 909 6508

Email                                 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Admissions Team Trafford:-

Telephone                         0161 912 5007

Email                                 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Admissions Team Leeds:-

Telephone                         0113 222 4414

Email                                 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Page 3 of 3

Contact Us