Holiday List 2016-17

MANCHESTER MESIVTA

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2016-17

 

SCHOOL CLOSES

SCHOOL REOPENS

 

 

Tuesday September 6

School Opens

Sunday October 2 (10am-12pm)

Wednesday October 5 (9.10am)

Rosh Hashonah

Monday October 10

Thursday October 13 (10.00am)

Yom Kippur

Friday October 14

Thursday October 27 (11.15am)

Succos

Wednesday November 23

Monday November 28

Half-term

Thursday December 22 (1pm)

Wednesday January 4 (2017)

Winter

Thursday February 16

Wednesday February 22

Half-term

Friday March 10

Tuesday March 14

Purim

Wednesday April 5

Thursday April 20 (11.15am)

Pesach

Friday May 26

Monday June 5

Half Term

Friday June 30

Tuesday July 4

Staff Training

Thursday July 27

 

Summer Break

Staff Inset Day : Monday September 4 2017

2017/18 SCHOOL YEAR BEGINS:  Tuesday September 5 2017

PARENTS’ EVENINGS

Year 7:  Monday November 7         Year 10:   Monday January 23

Year 8:  Monday November 21       L6 & U6:  Monday January 30

Year 9:  Monday November 28

Fast Days

Fast of Esther    March 9  Finish 1.20pm

Fast of Tammuz    July 4 Finish 12.35pm

Staff INSET Days: 

Monday September 5 (10am-2pm),          Monday November 14 (11am-1pm),          Wednesday February 22 (11am-1pm),            Tuesday May 2 (11am-1pm),       Monday July 3 (10am-1pm).

  Printable Holiday List

Contact Us